Via Dolorosa


Find All Holy land Churches at Via Dolorosa. Via Dolorosa is one of the many activities followed for a very long time. It is a pilgrimage since the early Christianity. The pilgrim route goes to the Garden of Gethsemane to Mount Zion then back to the Temple Mount to Holy Sepulchre. Via Dolorosa consists of 14 Stations of the Cross along the Via Dolorosa. It is actually one of the reasons why many tourists visit the holy land, to be able to join this kind of festivity. It is not only a celebration but more importantly it is a way of remembering our Christianity. Many people from all walks of life have been going to the place to practice and be engaged in the activity.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s